jada parrish
5 Ways Brides Can Make Their Wedding Photos Better - Image Property of www.j-dphoto.com

5 Ways Brides Can Make Their Wedding Photos Better

By Jada Parrish

Posted: 01/04/16
Category: Wedding Tips

As a wedding photographer, I wholeheartedly believe that photography is one of the most important parts of your wedding day. Once your wedding day has come and gone you are left with precious memories, the love between the two of you, and your wedding photos. 

My advice is always to hire the best wedding photographer you can afford and to find someone who really "gets" the two of you and the vision you have for your wedding day.

Having the right photographer makes a tremendous difference, but there are a few things you can do yourself to ensure you have stunning photos that capture the magic of your special day.

1. Check the sunset 

5 Ways Brides Can Make Their Wedding Photos Better - Image Property of www.j-dphoto.com

In the world of photography light is everything! The best lighting always comes about 1 hour before the sun sets (commonly referred to as golden hour). This is when you are able to capture that gorgeous golden light that is flattering to everyone and will make your photos stand out.

When you begin planning your wedding day, be sure to check the time of sunset and plan your ceremony start time accordingly. You really want that last hour of golden light to be reserved for portraits.

For example, If I was planning on having a 30 minute ceremony, and the sun is scheduled to set at 7:00pm....I would start the ceremony at 5:15pm. If all goes according to plan, the ceremony would be over by 5:45pm and would allow a few minutes for you to gather with your wedding party for hugs before we begin taking photos.

5 Ways Brides Can Make Their Wedding Photos Better - Image Property of www.j-dphoto.com  5 Ways Brides Can Make Their Wedding Photos Better - Image Property of www.j-dphoto.com